Customer Testimonials from Stoke-on-Trent, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire and Cheshire.

Mr Hancock from Trentham.

14/05/18
I would never have any other decorator.When I think painting and decorating I think Jeffrey Mountford.

George Berry fromPenkhull.

17/04/18
Jeffrey Mountford has done decorating for us for ten plus years-wallpapering, painting, glossing etc.
He takes enormous care and does a first class job.
He is thoroughly honest and reliable.

Mr and Mrs Gibson.

08/03/18
We have used the services of Jeffrey Mountford for quite a number of years and have always received a quick, efficient and professional service from him.His work is exceptional and his prices give real value for money.
He has also carried out work for members of our family and friends and everyone has been delighted with his standard of workmanship.
We would recommend Jeffrey for all your decorating needs.

Catherine and Lai Tang -Trentham.

28/01/18
Jeffrey Mountford first came to us many years ago from a recommendation to paint our hall, stairs and landing.
We were very pleased with his work so we contacted him recently to do the same job again.
We considered that the price was fair and had to wait several months before he had room in his diary to fit us in.We had no problem with this because we saw it as a sign that he is very good at what he does.
We were so impressed with his work that we booked him to paint our kitchen units and tiles, rather than install a new kitchen.We went away on holiday and when we came back he had completed the work and had done a lovely job.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Jeffrey, indeed we will definitely contact him, when we need his services again.

Mary and John, Longton.

04/12/17
Jeff spent about a week at our house decorating a back bedroom, hall, stairs, landing and kitchen/diner. We were particularly anxious to have a good job done on the kitchen as a previous painter had used poor quality paint so that splashes and stains would not wipe off. With 5 grandchildren who eat here regularly we needed improvement! Jeff did a really good job with good quality paint. Our kitchen is now light and wipeable.
We were equally pleased with the workmanship in the other areas. They are perfect.
Jeff was unobtrusive and easy to to get on with. At the end of each day he cleared away protective sheets and equipment into his van.
He was highly recommended to us by our daughter who was impressed by his professionalism. We too are happy to recommend him to anyone.

Mark Stephenson from Penkhull.

01/11/17
After using Jeffrey to deal with our dining room ceiling a couple of years ago we decided to ask him to decorate our hall, stairs and landing. Jeff has once again done a great job painting the ceilings, walls and woodwork. In addition to this he has wallpapered a feature wall.
The quality of the work is excellent and I would highly recommend his work to anyone.
You may have to wait for him to be available but it's well worth any wait.

Sandra and Stephen.

05/10/17
The only word that describes your work is perfection.
Thank you Jeff for wallpapering our feature wall. You took great care and your attention to detail was clear. You work efficiently and clean, thank you so much and we would highly recommend you.
Sandra and Stephen.

Anne and Keith Sigley

12/09/17
Jeffrey has just finished decorating our home for us, and we can say without a shadow of a doubt that he is the best decorator we have ever had.
He is very friendly and polite, always arrives on time and does a very professional job.
He is an extremely clean workman and we would recommend him to anyone.

Mr and Mrs F, Stockton Brook.

24/08/17
Our redecorating project was quite large and Jeffrey was with us for just over 4 weeks.
Jeffrey always arrived on time, he was clean & tidy around our home and his workmanship is first class. Jeffrey did exactly what he said he would do when he first visited us at home to quote for the work and we have no hesitation in recommending him.

Pauline and Frank from Penkhull.

24/07/17
We found Jeff to be an excellent painter and decorator and grateful for his advice on which paints were best for the job;he turned up when he said he would, he completed the job when he said he would. His workmanship is second to none, a very clean and tidy worker, he worked around our shift pattern- he's trustworthy -I just couldn't fault him! I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Ken and Joan Wallis from Penkhull.

12/07/17
Jeffrey has done work for us over a number of years and we have always been highly satisfied. Would recommend Jeffrey to anyone who requires a good job to be done.

Malcolm Jones from Hartshill

06/06/17
I have just had my living room decorated by Mr Jeffrey Mountford, and I am absolutely delighted with the result!
All aspects of the work- surface preparation, lining and wallpapering- were carried out diligently, and the end result is tantamount to perfection.
To anyone looking for a professional job of work, with no worries or hassle or disappointment, I would recommend Mr Mountford.
A very satisfied customer indeed.

Mr and Mrs Bradley from Hartshill.

02/06/17
A craftsman and a joy to have in your house.
Two rooms, Hall, Stairs and Landing. Painted woodwork to a very high standard.

Mrs J Miller

10/04/17
After contacting Jeffrey earlier this year, he gave me a competitive quote for work to decorate a bedroom.He was punctual, very reliable and immaculately clean and tidy during the time was carrying out the work.
His attention to detail was second to none, I was extremely pleased with the finished room.
I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and will definitely use his services in the future.

Carol Commins.

16/12/16
We've used Jeff Mountford for our home decorating needs for many years now. He's again done an impeccable job by giving our dining room a much needed face lift.
Jeff is a highly skilled craftsman, hardworking, reliable and ensures that minimal mess is made when he's working in the home. Also Jeff is a very trustworthy individual.
I'd recommend him to anyone without reserve.

Chris and John Harrison.

27/10/16
I have recently had three rooms decorated by Mr Jeffrey Mountford.He leaves everywhere clean and tidy and his workmanship is excellent.
He kept to his diary dates and started work exactly when he said he would.
He does exactly "What it says on the tin" to the highest standard and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending his work.

Carol and Roger from Penkhull

06/08/16
Jeffrey repainted our kitchen, including all the hardwood kitchen doors, while we were away recently. This shows the complete trust we have in him.
When we returned from holiday we were immensely pleased with the result. He had done a superb job. Both of us agreed that we had the equivalent of a new kitchen, at a fraction of the cost of a new one. The friends we showed it to were equally impressed.
Words like professionalism don't really do Jeffrey justice. All we had to do was select the colours we wanted. He did everything when he said he would and , apart from his transformation of our kitchen, we could not tell he had been in our home.
We have no hesitation in recommending Jeffrey to anyone who wants a painting and decorating job carried out to the very highest of standards.
Carol and Roger, Penkhull.

Caroline Durber

01/07/16
I am extremely pleased with Jeffs workmanship and professionalism.
The finish is first class.
Jeff does exactly what he says he is going to do.

Sue and Mike from Penkhull.

15/06/16
Very impressed with quality of work done.Jeff arrived on time and got the job done with no fuss. Very tidy with no mess afterwards. Would definitely recommend Jeffs work to others.

Ann and Ernest Massey.

20/05/16
Jeffrey has just finished our dining room and hall. This is the first time he has done any decorating for us.We are extremely pleased with his work , which was of a very high standard. He came on the day he said, and arrived promptly every day. He is a very clean worker and is very pleasant, sociable and very trustworthy. We will certainly have no hesitation in having him again. Thanks Jeffrey.

Rachel...Newcastle.

25/03/16
Well what can I say....I've just bought my first house and Jeffrey Mountford has transformed it from top to bottom!
He's worked so hard in completely transforming dirty, tired and unloved rooms, into rooms to be proud of. His workmanship is absolutely excellent. Jeff is trustworthy and totally professional.
I would recommend him without any reservation.

Sue and Bryan from Sandbach.

10/03/16
Jeffrey had done a wonderful job over the years decorating a friends house. When, for the first time, we decided to employ a decorator he was the obvious choice and it turned out to be a good decision.
His experience as a professional decorator shows through in the quality of his work and his meticulous preparation continues throughout the process. He is committed to maintaining his own high standards and is painstaking in his attention to every detail.
jeffrey is totally reliable in timekeeping and is a clean and careful worker. We cannot help but give ourselves a pat on the back for choosing the right tradesman for the job. A big pat on the back for Jeffrey too.

Leon and Cath Perry from Shavington.

26/02/16
Jeffrey was recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law who have used his services over the last ten years and have always been extremely satisfied with his work. We were not disappointed. After having the hall, stairs and landing skimmed we needed the new plaster professionally painted.
Jeffrey did a fantastic job, preparing the walls well before painting. He was prompt, reliable and trustworthy and very clean in his work. We would thoroughly recommend him and wouldn't hesitate to use his services again.

Paul and Janet Daniels from Fenton.

20/01/16
Jeffrey has just decorated our lounge, hallway and bathroom. As he has decorated for us previously we knew what to expect - a quality job in all respects - and this is what Jeff delivered
He is so professional in all aspects of his work and our home is all the better for it. Jeff previously decorated our dining room and before he came this time we were looking forward to our living room being "Jeffed". We love the result.

Chris and Julie Farrow from Kingsley near Cheadle.

05/01/16
We found Jeffrey's website when we were looking for someone to help with the decorating of our hall, stairs and landing. As this included some very long wallpaper drops and some very high ceilings we wanted to make sure we found someone experienced and very capable. We also wanted someone who would give the same attention to detail that we would want to give it ourselves. From the first visit to price up the job it was clear Jeffrey was the man for the job. His price was good, he was very clear about what was included and gave good advice on various queries we had. When it came to the work he started on time (some 10 weeks or so after we gave the go ahead.......a busy man, so must be in demand!), worked very cleanly and methodically with a great attention to detail. Each night he cleaned up so that you'd hardly know he'd been there!
All in all we would thoroughly recommend Jeffrey, an excellent job at a very fair price.